Construction Site:
Road Crew, Coming Through!

Everyone’s favorite construction crew joins up with seven new road-building trucks to tackle a big job: creating a brand-new superhighway! Come along for an action-packed day of building, paving, painting—all the things required to make a strong new road that will get everyone home safe and sound and just in time for bed. 

Available Now!

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Order your copy!

THE COMPLETE BESTSELLING SERIES

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

Hardcover Picture Book

Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Hardcover Picture Book

Construction Site Mission: Demolition!

Hardcover Picture Book

Three Cheers for Kid McGear!

Hardcover Picture Book

CHRISTMAS FAVORITES

Construction Site on Christmas Night

Hardcover

Construction Site: Merry and Bright

Board Book

New!

MORE FROM THE SERIES

Crane Truck’s Opposites

Board Book 

Dump Truck’s Colors
Board Book

Bulldozer’s Shapes

Board Book 

Cement Mixer’s ABC

Board Book 

Excavator’s 123 

Board Book 

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site
Matching Game


Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site
Sound Book


Steam Train, Dream Train

Sound Book


Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train

Board Books Boxed Set


Steam Train, Dream Train Colors

Board Book

Steam Train, Dream Train 1-2-3
Board Book

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site
Glow in the Dark Growth Chart


Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

Board Book

Steam Train, Dream Train

Hardcover Picture Book


Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site: Let's Go!

Board Book


Also Available

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

Box of Magnets

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

Puzzle To Go

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

Book & CD

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

DVD

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

App

More than 1 Million copies sold!
Over 100,000 copies sold in its first year!
Debuted at #1 on the New York Times Bestseller List!
National Indie Bestseller
School Library Journal Best Book of the Year
Amazon.com Best Book of the Year
Nook Best Book of the Year

★  “Will be embraced as a nighttime standard.”
    —School Library Journal, starred review
★  “Kids will clamor for this one at bedtime and storytime alike.”
    —Booklist, starred review
★  “A go-to goodnight story for train-and-animal-loving preshoolers.”        

Publishers Weekly, starred review
“Skillfully combines both the factual and imaginative
guises of trains in a playful picture book.”
    —The Wall Street Journal
“Another winner for bedtime.”
    —The San Francisco Chronicle

Praise and Accolades for this Beloved Series

More than 2.5 Million copies sold!
#1 New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller
National Indie Bestseller
23 Foreign Editions Worldwide!
New York Times Notable Picture Book
ALA Notable Children’s Book
Texas 2x2 Reading List Selection
Amazon.com Best Book of the Year
Best Book for Babies, Fred Rogers Company

“A delightful debut.” —The New York Times
“Parents and grandparents will see this book and shout, ‘At last!’”  —Chicago Tribune
★  “A hit with truck-loving preschoolers.” —School Library Journal, starred review
★  “A standout picture book, especially for those who like wheels with their dreams.”
    —Booklist, starred review
“Read the Little man Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. Love that book”

—Taye Diggs, Actor via Twitter
“We read it so often, he knows it by heart”
    —Sarah Chalke, actress

#1 New York Times Bestseller

National Indie Bestseller

Country Living Magazine's 20 Best Christmas Books for Kids

Red Tricycle Best Holiday Books for Babies and Toddlers

Parenting.com Best Christmas and Holiday Books for Kids


“A Yuletide tale of hard work, happy surprises and the gratification of a job well done.” —The Wall Street Journal

“An excellent addition to the series and a welcome Christmas gift idea for even the smallest construction fans.”
—The Children's Book Review

“Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site rejoice! This is the perfect Christmas Eve book.” —Romper

“If you have little ones who love Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Mighty, Mighty, Construction Site, this holiday book will bring them just as much construction joy!” —Red Tricycle

“Vroom! If your child loves Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site, then they will adore this Christmas book.” —Parenting.com


hello@chroniclebooks.com

680 2nd Street, San Francisco CA 94107

415 537 4200


chroniclebooks.com

Sign up for news and deals

from Chronicle Books